RACE ALERT: Over 50 CA-45 Leaders and Elected Officials Endorse Michelle Steel for Congress

Steel Continues to Build Widespread Support for Re-Election in CA-45

Today, Michelle Steel for Congress announced over 50 new endorsements from state and local leaders in California’s 45th Congressional District. The deep list of local endorsements show Steel’s widespread support across the newly formed district and highlights her strength as an incumbent with eight months to go until Election Day. 

The long list of leaders includes Garden Grove Councilmember Stephanie Klopfenstein, who stated “Congresswoman Steel has been a leader in this community for over a decade, and we are so proud she is now representing us in Congress. She understands the challenges our families, businesses, schools, and communities face, and she is fighting everyday in Congress to stand up for working class families and be a voice for the voiceless. I am thrilled to support her reelection to Congress.”

“I am humbled to receive the endorsements from so many local leaders who are working each and every day to better our communities,” said Congresswoman Steel. “As promised, I’ve opposed tax increases, worked tirelessly to support small businesses, and fought to root out corruption in an overreaching, bureaucratic government. I’m proud to have the support of our community’s leaders and will continue to work with them to better Southern California.”

Steel’s deep community support comes after she recently announced endorsements from key county leaders, including Orange County Sheriff Don Barnes. Steel also recently received support from endorsements from the California Republican Party, Orange County Republican Party, and Los Angeles Republican Party. 

The list of new endorsements includes:
State Elected Officials:

  • State Senator Pat Bates
  • State Senator Ling Ling Chang, ret.
  • State Senator John Moorlach, ret.
  • State Assemblyman Steven Choi
  • State Assemblywoman Laurie Davies
  • State Assemblywoman Janet Nguyen
  • State Assemblyman Tyler Diep, ret.
  • State Assemblyman Van Tran, ret.
  • State Assemblyman Jim Silva, ret. 

City Leaders:

  • Artesia Mayor Pro Tem Monica Manalo
  • Artesia City Councilmember Rene Trevino
  • Artesia City Councilmember Tony Lima
  • Brea Mayor Cecilia Hupp
  • Brea City Councilmember Marty Simonoff
  • Brea City Councilmember Steven Vargas
  • Buena Park City Councilmember Elizabeth Swift
  • Cerritos Mayor Grace Hu
  • Cerritos Mayor Pro Tem Chuong Vo
  • Cerritos City Councilmember Bruce Barrows
  • Cerritos City Councilmember Naresh Solanki
  • Cypress Mayor Pro Tem Anne Hertz-Mallari
  • Cypress City Councilmember Jon Peat
  • Cypress City Councilmember Scott Minikus
  • Fountain Valley Mayor Patrick Harper
  • Fountain Valley Mayor Pro Tem Kim Constantine
  • Fountain Valley City Councilmember Michael Vo
  • Fountain Valley City Councilmember Ted Bui
  • Fullerton Mayor Pro Tem Bruce Whitaker
  • Fullerton City Councilmember Nick Dunlap
  • Garden Grove City Councilmember George Brietigam III
  • Garden Grove City Councilmember Stephanie Klopfenstein
  • La Palma Mayor Michele Steggell
  • La Palma Mayor Pro Tem Debbie Baker
  • La Palma City Councilmember Nitesh Patel
  • La Palma City Councilmember Mark Waldman
  • Los Alamitos Mayor Shelly Hasselbrink
  • Los Alamitos Councilmember Dr. Ron Bates PhD
  • Midway City Sanitary District President Andrew Nguyen
  • Midway City Sanitary District Secretary/Treasurer Pro Tem Mark Nguyen
  • Placentia Mayor Rhonda Shader
  • Placentia Mayor Pro Tem Chad Wanke
  • Placentia City Councilmember Jeremy Yamaguchi
  • Placentia City Councilmember Craig Green
  • Placentia City Councilmember Ward Smith
  • Westminster Mayor Tri Ta
  • Westminster City Councilmember Chi Charlie Nguyen
  • Westminster City Councilmember Kimberly Ho

Education Leaders:

  • ABC Unified School District Board President Soo Yoo
  • Cypress School District Board President Bonnie Peat
  • Cypress School District Board Member Sandra Lee
  • Fountain Valley School District President Pro Tem Jim Cunneen
  • Fountain Valley School District Board Clerk Jeanne Galindo
  • Fountain Valley School District Board Member Sandra Crandall
  • Fullerton School District Board Member Janny Meyer
  • Fullerton School District Board Member Hilda Sugarman
  • Garden Grove Unified School District Vice President Lan Quoc Nguyen
  • Garden Grove Unified School District Board Member Dina Nguyen
  • Westminster School District Board Clerk Frances Nguyen 
  • Westminster School District Board Member Khanh Nguyen

For a full list of Congresswoman Steel’s endorsements, click here.

Join the Fight

Michelle Steel is fighting to ensure working class families have a strong voice in Washington who will honor promises made and stand up for our values!

  • *By providing your mobile phone number, you are opting-in to receive Michelle Steel for Congress's campaign alerts, updates, and news. By providing your mobile phone number, you also consent to receive calls/texts, including automated calls/texts to that number. You will receive a confirmation text from 78653. Message frequencies vary. Message/Data Rates May Apply. Reply STOP to cancel. Reply HELP for help. https://michellesteelca.com/privacy-policy/*
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Chip In